How To Get Here?
- From the main menu PPC >> Sponsored Products Dashboard
What is it for?
- By clicking on the Date Range Selector, you can specify a range of dates and use the Sponsored Products Dashboard to quickly view the outcomes of your PPC campaigns, broken down by marketplace
- The data displayed on the Sponsored Products Dashboard is pertinent to a single marketplace and is presented in the selected currency.
- In case you possess multiple Accounts/Marketplaces, you can choose the desired one by selecting the corresponding option from the Marketplace Selector located at the top left of the screen, under the “Select Marketplace/Group” heading.
Screen Print
Content
- Dashboard Marketplace Selector Panel
- When clicking on the marketplace selector, the following panel will appear
- Use this panel to select which Marketplace show on the dashboard.
- The Dashboard Marketplace Selector will be absent if you only have one marketplace.
- As a reminder, you can learn about selecting/switching Marketplaces or Groups here
- Tiled Key Performance Indicators Boards
- Measures
- Displays the number of
- PPC Impressions –The number of times your product ad was displayed, for a search query that matched the keywords you are running ads for.
- PPC Clicks – The number of times shoppers clicked on your product ad to view the complete product detail page.
- Click Through Rate – Expanded as Click through Rate, is the ratio of the Impressions versus the clicks, ie the number of times your advertisement was clicked by a shopper, for each time your ad was displayed.
- and Conversion – The conversion rate is the number of people who visited your listing versus the number of people who purchased your product.) for a chosen date range and Marketplace.
- Displays the number of
- Same SKU
- Displays the orders and Sales for the Same SKU: The SKU or product that was associated with the original advert that was clicked.
- Displays the orders and Sales for the Same SKU: The SKU or product that was associated with the original advert that was clicked.
- Other SKU
- Displays orders and Sales for the Other SKU: If a user has clicked on an advert for one of your SKUs but then purchased another of your SKUs. e.g if you are selling blue and red shirts, a user clicks on an advert for a red shirt but purchases a blue shirt, this is classed as an “Other SKU”.
- Shows aggregated revenue and number of orders, which include both the same SKU and other SKUs.
- PPC Cost
- Displays Total PPC spend and shows Avg cost/Order and Avg Cost/Click as well as ACoS: ACoS is calculated by dividing ad spend by ad revenue, then converting it to a percentage. For example, if you spent $50 on an ad campaign and earned $100 from it, your Amazon ACOS would be 50%.)
- Displays Total PPC spend and shows Avg cost/Order and Avg Cost/Click as well as ACoS: ACoS is calculated by dividing ad spend by ad revenue, then converting it to a percentage. For example, if you spent $50 on an ad campaign and earned $100 from it, your Amazon ACOS would be 50%.)
- Measures
- The PPC History Bar Chart
- Sales
- Bar chart for PPC sales, orders and profit for a selected date range for each day.
- Cost
- Bar chart for total spend, Average Cost/Click, and Average Cost/Order for a selected date range for each day.
- Measures
- Bar chart for PPC Impressions, PPC Clicks, and Click Through Rate(CTR) for a selected date range for each day.
- Performance
- Bar chart for Advertising Cost of Sales-ACOS (Ads Spent / Sales ), Advertising Cost of Profit – ACOP (Profit / Ads Cost), and PPC/Non-Promo Rev % for a selected date range for each day. Revenue values to determine the ratio PPC/Non-Promo Rev. % are taken from the Sales per day per product report whereas PPC sales are from Sponsored Product dashboard
- Sales
- The PPC History Chart Legend
- Sponsored Product Campaigns
Content
-
- Action
- Clicking on the action button allows for the hiding of a campaign.
- Campaign Name
- Name of the Campaign
- Campaign Status
- Status of Campaign
- Archived
- Enabled
- Pause
- Status of Campaign
- Targeting Type
- Auto
- Manual
- PPC Impression
- The number of times your product ad was displayed, for a search query that matched the keywords you are running ads for.
- PPC Clicks
- The number of times shoppers clicked on your product ad to view the complete product detail page.
- CRT
- Expanded as Click through Rate, is the ratio of the Impressions versus the clicks, ie the number of times your advertisement was clicked by a shopper, for each time your ad was displayed.
- Avg Cost/Click
- The average amount you’ve been charged for your Amazon product ad. Average cost-per-click (Avg. CPC) is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks.
- Total orders
- The overall quantity of orders generated by the campaign.
- Sales
- The revenue generated by the campaign.
- Spent
- The cost incurred for the campaign’s PPC advertising.
- Conversion
- The conversion rate is the number of people who visited your listing versus the number of people who purchased your product.
- ACoS
- Expanded as Advertising Cost of Sales, ACoS is the ratio of ad spend to the sales conversion generated from the ads. ACoS = ad spends ÷ sales
- Profit
- Profit Earned Through PPC = Sales Amount Through PPC – ( Number of Units Sold through PPC * Other Cost ((Cost of Goods + Amazon FBA Fees)) – Amount Spent On PPC.
- By hovering over the profit number, a breakdown will be displayed.
- Action
-
- Sponsored Product Ad Groups
- The advertising group that corresponds to each campaign.
- The definition of each column is identical to the one mentioned above in the campaign section.