Why Do My Saved Column Settings Sometimes Get Reset For No Apparent Reason?
- We are sorry for the occasional inconvenience
- We know it is irritating to get to an old familiar screen and realize it no longer looks like you had customized it
- This typically happens when we add or remove columns on that screen, or when we have repositioned some columns
- In such instances, we have to reset your persistent column settings to their default
- This is due to the fact that we remember your columns by their relative position on the screen.
- When we alter the sequence of the columns, the relative positions change and your old settings become invalid
- Luckily, we rarely need to alter the column sequence, and when we do, it usually brings an improvement to our functionality